Search This Blog

Friday, February 25, 2011


Genre : Brutal Death Metal
Origin : Ukraine, Ternopil
Formed in : 2006
Status : Active
Official Website :

Line-up :

Bogdan Lewicki - Guitar
Andrzej Czujko - Drums
Igor Dutka - Bass

Biography :

 ORTHODOX was formed at the beginning of the 2006th in the following line-up: Andrzej Czujko (drums), Bohdan Lewicki (guitar), Vasyl Lahodiuk (guitar), Oleksandr Melnychuk (vocals). Several local performances took place. With a new vocalist, we played concerts in Ukraine with many groups, such as: Parricide, Vulvulator, Ambivalence, Sickbag, Revolt, Affinity Hypothesis, Mental Demise, Hatecraft, Hell:on, Thelema, Stalwart, Berzerk Revolt, Flying, Krisiun and other. . After suffering from some line-up changes, our band became stable (A.Czujko- drums, B.Lewicki- guitar, I.Dutka- guitar, A.Kruk- bass/vocals) and started working hard on the material for a debut album. We chose the proper songs, different in their character and mood, and made decisions on recording. The latter, as well as mix and mastering, was in the studio “Hertz” (Decapitated, Vader, Dies Irae, Dissenter, Trauma, Kronos..) with special guests: Marcin “Novy” Nowak (bass) and Maciej “Pączek” Proficz (vocals). Our compositions were improved and altered, the same concerns our style that was developing from the classic death metal to death with progressive and brutal elements. In the present moment the album’s ready and is waiting for its Label to be released.

For more information about the band, click here

Releases :

Demo tracks (2007)

Tracklist :

1. Bleeding Of The Mist 3:51
2. No Soul 6:56
3. Reborn In Might 5:26
4. System Assassination 5:46

Total playing time : 21:59

“Forever Not Yet” 2011 (Full-length)

 Tracklist :

1. The Dormant Mind 5:05
2. In The Course Of Centuries 7:15
3. Filthy Desires of Flesh 3:20
4. Express Your Will 3:47
5. A Huge Cataclysm 5:31
6. Dying Race 3:52
7. Great Pandemic 5:53
8. Morbid Dream 6:31
9. Journey Into Nowhere 6:13
Total playing time : 47:27

For more information about the album, click here

Released & officially distributed in 2011 at “Darzamadicus Records” (Mkd)
If you like the album, buy it !

No comments:

Post a Comment