Search This Blog

Tuesday, August 16, 2011

Subconscious Void

Genre : Death Metal
Origin : Ukraine, Chernihiv
Formed in : 1999
Status : Active
Official Website :

Line-up :

Yuriy - Vocals
Oleg - Guitar
Dmitriy - Bass
Vladimir - Drums

Notes :

Formerly known as “Delusion of Calm”
For more information about the band, click here

Biography :

In December 1999 band called Delusion of Calm was formed. Their debut show happened on October 31-st 2000. That day the band shared the stage with Te Deum, Mental Demise and Mourning Palace. Initially music of the band could be characterized as Melodic Death Metal. Due to frequently changing line-up, and problems with searching for a rehearsal base, the band had no opportunity to rehears for a long period of time. In September 2003 the band in renewed line-up started to work on new material and decided to change the name. By that time their music became heavier and less melodic. The band took name Subconscious Void. In late October 2004 work on bands debut demo “Relations” was finished. During 2004-2006 the band played basically in the native city but also visited Kyiv, Cherkasy, Nizhyn, Retchytsa. In 2006 the next demo, consisting of 3 songs was recorded. In August 2008 the band was invited to play at annual Extreme Vision Open Air festival in Medzhybizh town in Khmelnitska region. In late December 2008 Subconscious Void set about recording its debut full-length album.

Releases :

“Chains Of Lies” 2011

Tracklist :

1. Without Disgrace
2. Pitiful Signs of Humanity
3. Symbolic Existence
4. Insanity
5. New Life
6. Humans Hate
7. Futures Mark
8. Undead

Total playing time : 28:13

Size : 63.56 MB

No comments:

Post a Comment